A backup plan is a set of rules that specify how the data will be protected on a particular computer.
On creating your IDrive 360 account, a backup plan is created by default with predefined folders and applied to the added computer. The same can be viewed from the Backup Plan tab. You can modify the backup rules, rename the plan name, disable the same, but you cannot delete the default backup plan.
You can also create and manage new backup plans with specific backup configurations and push it to selected computers / groups. A backup plan includes details like :
You can also schedule backup and push it to selected computers / groups.